I received many questions about great value bread since it is soft, delicious, and ready-to-eat that helps make an easy and fast sandwich.
People ask if it meets their dietary needs. The most requested is “is Great value bread vegan and gluten-free?“
This blog post will cover this bread and its dietary status. So, let’s dive in!
About Great Value White Bread & Their Ingredients
Enriched Wheat Flour (Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Reduced Iron, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Water, Sugar, Yeast, Soybean Oil, Salt, Monoglycerides, Calcium Propionate, Datem, Calcium Sulfate, Soy Lecithin, Citric Acid, Grain Vinegar, Wheat Gluten, Potassium Iodate, Monocalcium Phosphate.
Is Great Value White Bread Vegan?
The answer is YES. Great Value white bread is vegan. According to Walmart, this bread does not contain animal by-products such as meat, fat, egg, or milk derivatives, and there is no risk of cross-contamination with these ingredients during manufacturing. Therefore, Great Value white bread is suitable for vegans and anyone following a plant-based diet.
Is Great Value White Bread Gluten Free?
Unfortunately, Great Value Bread is made using gluten-containing ingredients, including Flour and Malted Barley Flour. Additionally, Walmart claimed that it contains gluten and is unsafe for celiac.
In summary, Great Value white bread is vegan and does not contain animal-derived ingredients. However, it is not gluten-free, as it contains wheat flour and malted barley flour, and is not safe for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.