Are Lifesaver Gummies Halal? Life Saver Mints and Hard Candy – Gelatin Source

Lifesaver is one of the most beloved and iconic candies. Suppose you’re a candy fan who also adheres to a halal lifestyle

In that case, you may wonder if this brand meets the Islamic law requirement, including Mints, Hard Candy, and Gummies.

If yes, wonder no more! In this blog post, I will check the ingredients of each variety to determine whether they are suitable for a halal lifestyle.

About Life Savers and Their Ingredients & Varieties

Lifesaver is a brand of ring-shaped and hard candy. It is known for its hole in the middle, making it easy to identify the flavors inside. It was first created in 1912 by Clarence Crane. 

Crane made a hard candy that resists summer heat better than chocolate with different varieties and flavors, including original, wild cherry, raspberry, peach, watermelon, and more.

The forbidden ingredient that Lifesaver uses to make their candies is Gelatin. It is derived from bone and skin animals and usually from Pigs

According to Lifesaver, they use Gelatin beef & Pork, which is considered unsuitable for Muslims, but stick with me. Not all varieties are made using this gelation.

In the next section, we will see which variety contains Gelatin.

Are Life Savers Halal? Gummies – Mints – Hard Candy

Unfortunately, All Lifesavers Gummies flavors are Haram. They consist of Gelatin that is sourced from Beef and Pork both

Lifesaver Mints and Hard Candy Varieties, All their flavors are Halal. Additionally, they are made without using any animal ingredients

So, This is a table easy to recap

Lifesaver MintsHalalSugar, Corn Syrup, Natural Flavor, Stearic Acid.
Lifesaver Hard CandyHalalSugar, Corn Syrup, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Citric Acid, Natural And Artificial Flavors, Colors (Red 40, Yellow 5, Blue 1).
Lifesaver GummieHaramCorn Syrup, Sugar, Water, Modified Corn Starch, Gelatin; Less Than 2% Of: Citric Acid, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Mineral Oil, Colors (Red 40, Yellow 5, Blue 1), Carnauba Wax.


  1. Do Lifesavers Gummies Have Pork Gelatin?

    Yes, Life Savers Gummies Have Pork & Beef gelatin.

  2. Do Life Savers Gummies Have Gelatin

    The answer is Yes. Gummies Have Gelatin.


Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.