Is Old Gold Dark Chocolate Halal or Haram? Cadbury AU

There are many talks around Cadbury among all diet or lifestyle types, some saying they are suitable to include it in their diet, and others saying the opposite.

In this article, I will try to answer the halal diet question about an Australian brand called Old Gold and whether their dark chocolates are permissible for Muslims or need to avoid them. So, Let’s dive in to find out.

About Cadbury Old Gold Dark Chocolate

Old Gold Dark Chocolate is a brand of dark chocolate owned by Cadbury and contains Cocoa Solid & Milk and Cocoa Butter

Cadbury is marketing this chocolate in Australia as a premium product with a smooth flavor and high cocoa. Also, it is enjoyed as a snack or used in baking and cooking.

Old Gold made the Dark Chocolate variety using high-quality ingredients, including:

Sugar, Cocoa Mass & Butter, Glucose Syrup, Emulsifiers (476, Soy Lecithin), Peppermint Oil, Flavours, Food Acid (330), Milk Solids, and Invert Sugar.

Is Old Gold Dark Chocolate Halal?

The flavors are free from any derived haram ingredients. Also, are certified halal by Cadbury, including:

  • Old Gold Dark Chocolate 70% Cocoa 
  • Old Gold Dark Chocolate Original
  • Old Gold Dark Chocolate Peppermint 

Regarding the other flavors that are not certified halal, including:

  • Roast Almond
  • Peanut Brittle 
  • Orange
  • Salted Toffee Bauble
  • Old Jamaica Rum N Raisin 
  • Coated Peanut & Honeycomb
  • Coated Almonds
  • Crafted with Moccona
  • Cherry Ripe
  • Fruit n Nut Dark Chocolate Coated Bites

So, as a Mulims, you must avoid the non-halal listed varieties.

Final Thought

Indeed, Cadbury old gold dark chocolate offers 3 Halal varieties: 70% Cocoa, Original, and Peppermint. The others are unsuitable for Muslims.

Important Note!!!!!!

I want to clarify that I am not in a position to alter any laws prescribed by God. My opinions and interpretations are solely personal and have no authoritative value. Therefore, I do not intend to pass any judgment on whether a particular product is halal or haram. Please consider reading multiple sources and gathering information before making any decisions. Lastly, I urge you not to rely solely on my answers and take them lightly.

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.