Is Biscoff Vegan, Gluten-Free, Halal, or Dairy-Free? Lotus, Spread, Cookies, Biscuits, Speculoos, Chocolate

Many snacks are well-known for their great taste, but if you follow a lifestyle or a diet, you may need help finding what fit you need.

Recently, I heard many incorrect stereotypes regarding Lotus Biscoff. Many wonders if the old answer is still relevant and if new flavors are well answered. If you need more clarification about Lotus Cookie’s dietary status, this blog post is for you.

I will check the ingredients of each flavor to determine whether they are Vegan, Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Kosher, or Halal. So, let’s dive in.

About Biscoff and Its Ingredients

Biscoff is a sweet cookie that originated in Belgium and is known as Speculoos. Lotus is served with coffee or any hot cup & served on airplanes. Lotus has different varieties, including Lotus Biscoff Original, Sandwich Cookies, Cookie Butter, Ice Cream Bars, And Chocolate

The commonly used ingredients to make Biscoff are Wheat Flour, Sugar, Vegetable Oils, Brown Sugar syrup, Sodium Bicarbonate, Soy, Salt, and spices. Means that contains some of the most allergen ingredients, including Soy and other components, which I will explain in the next section.

Is Biscoff Vegan?

Yes & No. Biscoff offers some vegan flavors that are made without animal-derived ingredients and others that contain animal by-products.

The flavors that are suitable for vegans are:

  • Original
  • Party
  • Multi
  • Creamy Cookie Butter
  • Crunchy Cookie Butter
  • Biscoff & Go

The other is unsuitable for vegans since they contain Milk & Egg, including:

  • Ice Cream Bars
  • Ice Cream Mini Bars
  • White Chocolate Ice Cream Bars
  • Milk Chocolate with Cookie Butter
  • Milk Chocolate with Cookie Bits
  • Dark Chocolate with Cookie Butter

Is Biscoff Gluten Free?

Unfortunately, Lotus Biscoff doesn’t offer gluten-free options. All flavors have a containing gluten ingredient which is Wheat. Additionally, the facility handles other gluten ingredients.

So, Lotus biscoff is unsuitable for those with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity.

Is Biscoff Dairy Free?

The dairy flavors are the same as the vegan option we mentioned earlier. So, the answer is Yes & NO., which means that this brand offers some dairy-free options, including:

  • Original
  • Party
  • Multi
  • Creamy Cookie Butter
  • Crunchy Cookie Butter
  • Biscoff & Go

Is Biscoff Halal?

Fortunately, All flavors and varieties of Biscoff are certified halal. This means they are made without haram ingredients such as Pork, alcohol, insects, or wine.

So, Biscoff is halal and suitable for Muslims.

Is Biscoff Kosher?

According to the Biscoff brand, all their products produced for Israeli distribution are certified kosher, but others made in other countries are not kosher.

Final Thought

Indeed, Lotus cookies contain some of the most allergen ingredients such as Egg, Gluten, and Milk. 

This means you need to check their products before consuming them; we made a list above of vegan & dairy-free options. You need to know that all biscoff contains gluten ingredients and is certified halal.

Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.