Are Grandma’s Cookies Vegan? Grandmas Chocolate Chip, Brownie, Peanut Butter, Vanilla, and Oatmeal

Grandma’s cookies are one of the beloved traditional snacks that our grandma made in childhood. Until now, I still love those cookies, especially those from Frito lay. They are tastier.

As a vegan with sensitivities and health issues, thinking before consuming anything becomes one of my rules. So, are they Vegan, Gluten-Free, or Dairy-Free? 

This blog post is for you if you’re like me. So, let’s dive in!

About Grandma’s cookies and Their Ingredients 

Grandma’s cookies is a brand of cookies made by FritoLay. These cookies are marketed as homemade memories, nostalgic treats, and comfort food with different flavors: chocolate chip, vanilla cookies, Oatmeal Raisin, Brownie, Peanut Butter, Mini Sandwich, and more.

Grandma’s cookies are made based on Egg, Milk, and Wheat flour, considered among the most allergic ingredients. This makes many ask if they meet their dietary requirements. So, let’s answer those questions.

Are Grandma’s Cookies Vegan?

Unfortunately, Grandma’s Cookies are not suitable for vegans. All flavors are made based on dairy and Egg products derived from mammals & Poultry. 

To make it clear & easy for you, following the list of non-vegan flavors

  • Chocolate chip
  • Sandwich Creme Vanilla
  • Oatmeal Raisin 
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter 
  • Mini Chocolate Chip
  • Mini Sandwich Cremes Vanilla
  • Sandwich Creme Peanut Butter

Are Grandma’s Cookies Gluten-Free?

The answer is NO. the main ingredient used to make these cookies is gluten-containing which is “wheat.” So, Grandma’s Cookies are unsafe for those with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity. 

Are Grandma’s Cookies Dairy-Free?

As we already mentioned, this Grandma’s Cookies contain the most allergic ingredients Egg, Milk, and wheat. So, if you are sensitive to those ingredients, try to avoid these cookies. Therefore, they are not considered dairy free.

Final Thought

Indeed, Grandma’s Cookies are unsuitable for the following diets: vegan, gluten-free, and dairy-free. They contain Milk & Wheat.

Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.