Are Mister Potato Crisps Gluten Free?

If you crave crispy and thin slices of potatoes that have been deep-fried or baked, you’re not alone. Many of my blog followers have asked about the allergy-friendliness of Mister Potato Crisps, particularly for those with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity. 

In this blog post, I will assist you in determining whether you can include this snack in your gluten-free diet. Let’s get started.

About Mister Potato Crisps and Its Ingredients

Mister Potato is thinly sliced and deep-fried potato chips (crisps). They come in various flavors and seasonings that are well-known for their high quality and unique flavors, Including Barbecue, Hot & Spicy, Original, Sour Cream & Onion, Sweet Potato, and Tomato.

The commonly used ingredients for making these chips are Dried Potatoes, Edible Oil, Tapioca Starch, Dextrose, Salt, Sugar, Spices, and E621.

Is It Gluten Free?

The answer may vary. It depends on the flavor. Mister Potato Crisps offer many flavors that are considered gluten-free, which are:

  • Hot & Spicy
  • Original
  • Sour Cream & Onion
  • Sweet Potato
  • Tomato
  • Pizza

The rest of two flavors contain wheat gluten-containing ingredients, which are 

  • BBQ
  • Oven Baked

Final Thought

Indeed, All flavors of Mister Potato Crisps are Gluten-Free except for Barbecue – and – Oven Baked flavors.


Do Mister Potato Crisps Contain Gluten?

Two flavors contain wheat, a gluten-containing ingredient: BBQ and Oven Baked.

Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.