If you’re looking for halal chocolate, consider this Turkish brand since it is one of the worldwide best-selling chocolate wafer cookies.
So, in this article, I will be in charge of helping to determine whether this brand made its products using forbidden ingredients. Let’s dive in!
About Biscolata Doumax and Its Ingredients
Duomax Chocolate is a brand of chocolate-covered wafer snack made by Biscolata. The snack consists of two crispy wafers coated with pure Chocolate, Milk, or Hazelnut, depending on each flavor.
Doumax Chocolate is made using the following ingredients
- Milk (Skimmed powder & Whey Powder)
- Emulsifier (soy lecithin)
- Flavor (vanillin, vanillin, hazelnut, or chocolate)
- Wheat flour
- Vegetable oil
- Cocoa powder
- Raising agent (sodium bicarbonate)
Biscolata Duomax Halal or Haram?
Biscolata Duomax Milky is halal since it’s free from derived Pork or Pig ingredients, which makes it safe for Muslims. But Biscolata Duomax Hazelnut is unsuitable for Muslims since it is made using Butterfat, which may contain fat Pigs.
After reviewing the two flavors, one option that is offered to Muslims by this brand is Duomax Milky.
Does Biscolata Duomax Have Gelatin?
The ingredients list doesn’t contain Gelatin.
Does Biscolata Duomax Have Alcohol?
Fortunately, Duomax doesn’t contain alcoholic ingredients or traces.
Does Biscolata Duomax Have Pork & Pigs Fat?
Duomax Hazelnut may contain Pigs fat since it is made using Butterfat which brands add Pigs fat to lowe-fat butter.
Is Biscolata Duomax Haram?
Duomax Hazelnut may be haram because of Butterfat which may be added to butter.
I want to clarify that I am not in a position to alter any laws prescribed by God. My opinions and interpretations are solely personal and have no authoritative value. Therefore, I do not intend to pass any judgment on whether a particular product is halal or haram. Please consider reading multiple sources and gathering information before making any decisions. Lastly, I urge you not to rely solely on my answers and take them lightly.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.