Is Lotte Ghana Chocolate Halal? Uncovering White, Black, Milk, Almond, Dark, and Pink Flavors

Many brands of Chocolate have an incredible taste, but they contain forbidden components for Muslims. Many keep looking for an answer if they meet the dietary requirement. One of those brands is Lotte Ghana.

In this blog post, I will answer whether this Chocolate is an option for a halal diet or is considered haram.

About Lotte Chocolate and Its Ingredients & Flavors

Lotte Ghana Chocolate is a brand of Chocolate made by Lotte Confectionery. It is a South Korean company that handles various chocolate forms, including Chocolate Bars, wafers, and spread. 

Lotte Ghana is sold in many countries worldwide, including South Korea, Japan, China, and the United States. Their Chocolate is available in different flavors, including Roasted Milk, White, Black, Milk, Almond, Dark, and Pink.

This Chocolate is made using the following ingredients:

  • Sugar
  • Milk crumb & Whole milk powder
  • Vegetable oil
  • Cocoa butter & mass
  • Lactose
  • Hazelnut paste
  • Salt
  • Spice/emulsifier (from soy) 
  • Artificial flavor

Lotte Ghana Chocolate Halal or Haram?

The answer is YES. Lotte Ghana Chocolate halal sine is free from forbidden components. Therefore, the used ingredients are free from animal by-products. Also, the emulsifier is plant-based, and there’s no cross-contamination with Pigs derivatives.

So, Lotte Ghana Chocolate is safe for Muslims.

Final Thought

Indeed, Lotte Ghana Chocolate is a safe option for Muslims.


  1. Does Lotte Ghana Chocolate contain Gelatin?

    No, it doesn’t contain Gelatin

  2. Does Lotte Ghana Chocolate have Pork?

    No, it doesn’t contain Pork

  3. Does Lotte Ghana Chocolate have Pigs Fat?

    No, it doesn’t contain Pigs Fat.

Important Note!!!!!!

I want to clarify that I am not in a position to alter any laws prescribed by God. My opinions and interpretations are solely personal and have no authoritative value. Therefore, I do not intend to pass any judgment on whether a particular product is halal or haram. Please consider reading multiple sources and gathering information before making any decisions. Lastly, I urge you not to rely solely on my answers and take them lightly.

Related Post

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.