Suppose you have some allergy to some types of snacks such as candies. You may look for allergy-free options in the market, including Jolly Rancher Jelly Beans, among the best-selling sweets worldwide. That’s why many SOUNDVEGAN Blog followers keep wondering whether it is a safe option for those following a gluten-free diet.
In this article, I help you determine whether you can include it in your diet or avoid it by checking the ingredients list and the manufacturing process. Let’s dive in!
About Jolly Rancher Jelly Beans and Its Ingredients
The JOLLY RANCHER Jelly Beans are small bean-shaped sugar candies that are chewy and yummy, made based on Sweeteners, and sold in various flavors, including Original Strawberry, Orange, Watermelon, Grape, Blue Raspberry, and Green Apple.
The ingredients list that these chewy candies are made with are:
- Sweeteners (Sugar, Corn Syrup)
- Artificial Color (Red 40, Yellow 6, Blue 1, Yellow 5)
- Artificial and Natural Flavors
- Lactic & Malin Acids
- Sodium Lactate
- Carnauba Wax
- Gum Acacia
- Mineral Oil
Jolly Rancher Jelly beans Gluten-Free or Not?
Jolly Rancher Jelly Beans doesn’t contain any gluten-containing ingredients. But Hershey doesn’t certify it as gluten-free.
According to Hershey’s website, their products are not tested or evaluated to qualify as safe for those with gluten sensitivity by FDA standards.
So, it may be unsafe for you. It is better to look for certified gluten-free candies on the market.
Indeed, Hershey’s Jelly beans are not certified gluten-free, even don’t contain any gluten ingredients.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.