Are Nature Valley Crunchy Bars Gluten Free?

Nature Valley Crunchy Bars are a brand of granola bars made by General Mills. They are known for their crisp and crunchy texture and are popular for people seeking a convenient and healthy snack.

These bars are high in fiber and contain no artificial flavors or colors. Additionally, several Nature Valley Crunchy Bars varieties are gluten-free, making them suitable for people with gluten sensitivities or celiac disease. But are all Nature Valley Crunchy Bars suitable for a gluten-free diet? Let’s find out!

Is It Gluten Free?

Unfortunately, Nature Valley Crunchy Bars contain some commonly gluten-containing ingredients, including crisp rice which always consists of malt flavoring or malt extract derived from barley and contains gluten, as well as other ingredients that may contain gluten, such as natural flavoring. Therefore, the Nature Valley brand doesn’t list them as a gluten-free option.

Since this product is not certified gluten-free, it is important to avoid it and stick with other brands that are labeled gluten-free.


Single Whole Grain Rolled Oats, Sugar, Canola Oil, Crisp Rice, Soy Protein, Honey, Brown Sugar Syrup, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Salt, Soy Lecithin, Baking Soda, Natural Flavor, Almond Flour, Peanut Flour

Final Thought

Since Nature Valley Crunchy Bars are not gluten-free, it’s best to avoid them and choose certified gluten-free brands instead

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.