Are McCoys Vegan? This is a frequently asked question by the vegan society since McCoy’s is one of the biggest brands in the crisps market, especially in the UK. this is the reason why vegans wonder whether McCoy’s are vegan or not, McCoy’s List flavors are Salt & Malt Vinegar, Cheddar & Onion, Jalapeño Chilli with Cheese, Flame Grilled Steak, Cheddar with Mango Chutney, Oriental Ribs, Peppered Rib Eye Steak and Thai Sweet Chicken.
So, This article will be your guide in order to mastering whether McCoy’s vegan, halal, gluten-free, and vegetarian. So, Let’s Find Out!
Are McCoys Vegan?
The answer is YES & NO. McCoys Crisps Offer 3 flavors that are vegan-friendly which are THAI SWEET CHICKEN, McCoy’s SALT & MALT VINEGAR, and Salted.
The other flavors are made-based milk. So, they have dairy products and are not vegan friendly. as we all know vegans can’t consume any dairy products. Non-vegan flavors are SIZZLING KING PRAWN, McCoy’s FLAME GRILLED STEAK, and CHEDDAR & ONION.
Note Well: if you checked the ingredients of each product that I would mention in the last section you will find the vegan flavors in the label section of allergen foods that may contain milk. this information is concerned those who have an allergy to lactose,
So, food products labeled as “may contain milk” or “may contain traces of milk” are safe for vegans. These labels don’t indicate that the product may randomly have added milk when it shouldn’t.
Are McCoys Crisps Halal?
The answer without further ado is YES. McCoys Crisps are made without using derived meat components or animal by-products. the only ingredient that is extracted from animals is Milk, which makes all flavors suitable for halal diet and Muslims.
Are McCoys Gluten Free?
Unfortunately, The answer is NO since all flavors are made based on gluten (barely). If you are gluten allergic, try to find alternatives to avoid any upcoming symptoms.
Are McCoys Vegetarian?
Fortunately, Yes All flavors of McCoys Crisps are vegetarian. As previously mentioned they are made without any derived meat ingredients or animal byproducts even the chicken flavor since is made using synthetic flavoring.
McCoys All Flavors Ingredients List
McCoy’s FLAME GRILLED STEAK INGREDIENTS
Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Flame Grilled Steak Flavour [Lactose (MILK), Salt, Dried Onion, Dried Yeast Extract, Flavour Enhancers: Monosodium Glutamate, E627; Flavourings (contains Dried Whey (MILK), Dried Skimmed MILK), Potassium Chloride, Maltodextrin, Colour: Paprika Extract, Acid: Citric Acid].
McCoy’s SALT & MALT VINEGAR INGREDIENTS
Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Salt & Malt Vinegar Flavour [Salt, Flavourings, Sugar, Dextrose, Acid: Citric Acid, Rice Flour, Dried Yeast Extract, Maltodextrin, Stabiliser: Potassium Phosphate, Dried BARLEY Malt Vinegar Extract].
McCoy’s CHEDDAR & ONION INGREDIENTS
Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Cheddar & Onion Flavour [Dried Onion, Salt, Dried Whey (MILK), Dried Yeast Extract, Sugar, Flavourings (contains MILK), Dried Whole MILK, Dried Garlic, Rubbed Parsley, Acid: Citric Acid, Colour: Paprika Extract].
McCoy’s Salted INGREDIENTS
Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Salted Flavour [Salt, Rice Flour, Dried Yeast Extract, Flavouring.
McCoy’s THAI SWEET CHICKEN INGREDIENTS
Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Thai Sweet Chicken Flavour [Sugar, Maltodextrin, Salt, Dried Yeast Extract, Ground Spices (Red Chilli Pepper, Fennel, Aniseed, Clove), Natural Flavourings, Dried Onion, Dried Garlic, Acid: Citric Acid, Dried Parsley, Chilli Powder (Chilli, Cumin, Oregano, Dried Garlic, Salt), Red Bell Pepper Powder, Colour: Paprika Extract
McCoy’s SIZZLING KING PRAWN INGREDIENTS
Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Sizzling King Prawn Flavour [Sugar, Acidity Regulator: Sodium Diacetate, Salt, Dextrose, Flavourings (contains MILK Protein), Acid: Citric Acid, Maltodextrin, Smoke Flavourings].
Are McCoys Salt And Vinegar Vegan?
The answer is YES, free from any animal component source, which makes it suitable for vegans
Are McCoys Flame Grilled Steak Vegan?
The answer is NOs, Made using Milk, which is an animal component sourced from cows, which makes it unsuitable for vegans.
Which McCoys Crisps Are Vegan?
- McCoys Crisps that are vegan: THAI SWEET CHICKEN, McCoy’s SALT & MALT VINEGAR, and Salted.
- McCoys Crisps that are not vegan: SIZZLING KING PRAWN, McCoy’s FLAME GRILLED STEAK, and CHEDDAR & ONION.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.