Are Haribo Gummies Halal? This is a frequently asked question since Haribo Gummies are one of our favorite gummy candies for children and older.
As the majority of us know, Haribo a German confectionery company Produces gummy candies and it’s well-known & has a lot of best-selling candies worldwide. So let’s now answer our main questions which Are Haribos Gummies Halal?
Are Haribo Gummies Halal?
In order to answer this question we have two options for UK & US since they are made using different components.
So, the answer is Haribo gummies Of the United kingdom Offer 4 flavors that are Halal which are:
- GIANT STRAWBS
- SOUR SPARKS
- JELLY BEANS
- FUNNY MIX
Haribos Gummies Of the United States Offer Two Halal Options which are:
- ZING SOUR STREAMERS
- ZING SOUR S’GHETTI
The flavors that are previously mentioned are made without using any haram ingredients such as Gelatin of Pigs and Pork
The rest of the flavors contain an animal byproduct which is Gelatin (Pigs) which makes them unsuitable for those who are following the Halal diet & Muslims
Haribo Gummies of the US & UK Offer 6 flavors that Are Halal which are
- GIANT STRAWBS (UK)
- SOUR SPARKS (UK)
- JELLY BEANS (UK)
- FUNNY MIX (UK)
- ZING SOUR STREAMERS (US)
- ZING SOUR S’GHETTI (US)