Good and Plenty candy is a type of candy that is known for its fruity flavor and distinctive black and pink color scheme. If you are following a vegan and gluten-free diet, you may have concerns about whether or not this candy is safe for you to consume.
In this blog post, I will check good and plenty of candy ingredients to determine whether they are vegan & Gluten free to not. Let’s find out!
About Good and Plenty Candy & Its Ingredients
Good and Plenty is a licorice candy brand well-known worldwide for the capsule-shaped narrow cylinder of sweet black licorice coated in a hard candy shell.
Good and Plenty made this candy out of licorice, wheat flour, gum, corn, salt, confectioner’s glaze, carnauba wax, artificial & natural flavors, and sugar. There is some concern about some ingredients. Read more!
Are Good and Plenty Candy Gluten-Free?
Unfortunately, Good and Plenty does contain the gluten ingredient wheat flour, which can trigger symptoms in individuals with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity. As a result, it is best to avoid this candy if you want to stay on the safe side.
Are Good and Plenty Candy Vegan?
The answer is no. Unfortunately, Good and Plenty does contain animal-derived ingredients such as caramel color and confectioner’s glaze (sourced from insects), which makes it unsuitable for vegans. It’s important to note that vegans avoid not only animal products, but also by-products. As a result, if you are vegan, you should avoid this candy.
Good and Plenty Candy is not gluten-free as it contains wheat flour. It is also not vegan as it contains animal-derived ingredients such as caramel color and confectioner’s glaze sourced from insects.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.