Are Boulangerie Grissol Artisanal Caesar Croutons Vegan?

If you’re a vegan who loves Caesar salads, you may wonder if the croutons are off-limits. After all, most croutons contain milk or eggs, which are unsuitable for vegans. But what about boulangerie grissol artisanal caesar croutons? Are they vegan?

Let’s dig into ingredients in Boulangerie Grissol artisanal caesar croutons to see if they fit vegan diet requirements.

About boulangerie grissol artisanal caesar croutons and its ingredients

Boulangerie Grissol is a Canadian company that produces a line of artisanal bread products, including croutons. The company’s Caesar croutons are made with a combination of Wheat Flour, Canola Oil, Sugar, Whey Powder, Yeast, Salt, Dextrose, Modified Palm Oil, Cheddar Cheese Powder, Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, Spices, Yeast Extract, Natural Flavour (Contains Sesame Seeds), Silicon Dioxide, Paprika.

While most of the ingredients in the caesar croutons are vegan, they also contain an animal-derived product.

Are Boulangerie Grissol Artisanal Caesar Croutons Vegan?

The answer is NO. Boulangerie grissol artisanal caesar croutons is not vegan. Like many brands it is using flour, water, yeast and added dairy products to make bread, this means that it contains derived animal ingredients as previously mentioned.

So, caesar croutons contain milk and are therefore unsuitable for vegans.

Final Thought

Many processed foods contain animal-derived ingredients, and Boulangerie Grissol Artisanal Caesar Croutons one of them therefore is unsuitable for vegans.

Related Posts

Sans titre 5

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.