Is Wilton Meringue Powder Vegan?

Is Wilton Meringue Powder Vegan? If you’re looking for a quick answer Wilton Meringue Powder is not vegan. since it contains animal-derived ingredients! For more detail keep reading!

I get this question quite often because Wilton Meringue Powder is well-known. In this article, I will answer all questions related to Wilton Meringue Powder. So, Let’s start by giving a small definition.

Wilton Meringue Powder Ingredients

Corn Starch, Egg Whites, Sugar, Gum Arabic, Calcium Sulphate, Citric Acid, Potassium Acid Tartrate, Artificial Flavor, Silicon Dioxide

Wilton Meringue Powder Allergens

Corn and its derivatives, as well as eggs and their derivatives. Possibly contains wheat and its derivatives, fish and its derivatives, other grains and products made from grains that contain gluten, shellfish, soybeans and its derivatives, milk and its derivatives, tree nuts and its derivatives, and peanuts and its derivatives.

Is Wilton Meringue Powder Vegan? – Why?

The Answer is 100% NO, it is not vegan. Wilton Meringue Powder contains animal-derived ingredients which are Milk & Eggs, This makes them unsuitable for vegans.

There are a lot of vegan alternatives on the market. just make sure to double-check the ingredients label.


Source


Related Posts


DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, and medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.