Is Sierra Mist Vegan?

Sierra Mist is a brand of lemon-lime soft drinks. It was initially released by PepsiCo in 1999, and by 2003, it had reached every market in the United States. In 2016, the beverage underwent a rebranding as “Mist Twist,” but in 2018, the name was changed back to Sierra Mist. The brand intends to compete with Keurig Dr. Pepper’s 7 Up and Sprite from The Coca-Cola Company. [1] [2]

What is the Sierra Mist Ingredients? the ingredients are Ingredients: Carbonated Water, Sugar, Natural Flavor, Citric Acid, Potassium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Potassium Citrate, and Calcium Disodium Edta (To Protect Flavor).

Is Sierra Mist Vegan?

No, Sierra Mist is not Vegan Friendly. does contain animal by-products, which are natural flavors, Citric, and Calcium. they are sourced from animals. So, as a vegan Sierra Mist is unsuitable for you.

The ingredients in question, that may not be vegan are

  • Calcium – Can be found in the snail, egg, and marine organism shells. To be certain, check the label.
  • Citric acid is an emulsifier that comes from glycerin and glycerol and may contain animal fat.
  • Flavor enhancer Disodium is frequently manufactured from animal products.
  • Natural – Ingredients are derived directly from plants or animals rather than being synthetic or manufactured.

Is Sierra Mist Vegetarian?

No, Sierra Mist is not vegetarian. does include animal ingredients which are Natural Flavors, Citric, Calcium, and Disodium. they are sourced from animal fat. So, as a vegetarian Sierra Mist is unsuitable for you.

The ingredients in question, that may not be vegan are

  • Calcium – Can be found in the snail, egg, and marine organism shells. To be certain, check the label.
  • Citric acid is an emulsifier that comes from glycerin and glycerol and may contain animal fat.
  • Flavor enhancer Disodium is frequently manufactured from animal products.
  • Natural – Ingredients are derived directly from plants or animals rather than being synthetic or manufactured.

Is Sierra Mist Gluten-Free?

Yes, Sierra Mist is Gluten-free, which means that is suitable for people allergic to gluten. If you see the ingredient listed, there is no wheat, soy, or gluten.

Summary

Sierra Mist is egg-free, peanut-free, sulfite-free, nut-free, not vegan, no preservatives, soy-free, msg free, no artificial colors, no artificial flavors, not vegetarian, no artificial ingredients, no additives, corn-free, dairy-free, and gluten-free.