Is Pepero Halal? Uncovering Choco Cookie, Lotte Chocolate Almond, Nude, and More

Suppose you’re looking for a good brand that offers better quality and tasty chocolate and cookies. You may come across the Lotte Chocolate brand, but you’re still determining whether you can include it in your diet.

In this article, I will help you to determine whether it is halal or haram by checking the flavors lists and their ingredients. So, let’s dive in!

About Lotte Pepero and Its Ingredients

The halal statuses have been viral throughout social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, and others. Saying that all flavors are halal, but the reality isn’t that.

Some flavors contain ingredients they suspect are Whey Powder, Glycerin Sodium Phosphate & Shorteningincluding the following flavors: Chocolate, Choco Cookie, White Cookie, Peanut & Pretzel, Nude Pepero, Nude Cheese, Nude Green Tea.

Is Pepero Choco Cookie Halal? 

The answer is NO. Pepero Choco Cookie is not halal certified. The KMF has checked the halal status of products one by one, and they confirmed that they contain a forbidden animal ingredient, pork fats. In addition to  Choco Cookie, other flavors are also considered haram, including Chocolate, White Cookie, Peanut & Pretzel, and Nude (Pepero, Cheese, and Green Tea).

The only halal-certified options are Almond & Peanut flavors were announced officially by lotte confectionery.

Final Thought

Indeed, the Only Two Options that are certified halal since they are free from any derived haram ingredient:

  • Almond 
  • Peanut


  1. Is Lotte Pepero Chocolate Halal? 

    No, All flavors are haram except Almond & Peanut, which are halal-certified.

  2. Does Lotte Pepero Chocolate Have Pork?

    No, All flavors are haram except Almond & Peanut, which are halal-certified.

Important Note!!!!!!

I want to clarify that I am not in a position to alter any laws prescribed by God. My opinions and interpretations are solely personal and have no authoritative value. Therefore, I do not intend to pass any judgment on whether a particular product is halal or haram. Please consider reading multiple sources and gathering information before making any decisions. Lastly, I urge you not to rely solely on my answers and take them lightly.

Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.