Are Mounds Candy Bars Vegan, Gluten Free, and Dairy Free?

If you crave sweet coconut and chocolate candy bars for snacking, Dessert, Gift, or even decoration, you may think about Monds bars since they are one of the best-selling Hershey’s Bars worldwide. But those with an allergy to some food may need to look for another alternative to avoid side effects.

In this article, I will answer what these bars can trigger, and they are Vegan, Gluten Free, and Vegetarian. So, Let’s dive in!

About Mounds Candy and Its Ingredients

The Mounds candy bar is a Hershey’s confectionary brand made of shredded, sweetened coconut coated in dark chocolate. It is available in Various sizes.

This Candy snack is made using the following ingredients:

Corn Syrup, Semi-sweet Chocolate (Chocolate, Sugar, Cocoa, Milk Fat, Cocoa Butter, Lecithin (Soy), PGPR, Emulsifier, Vanillin, Artificial Flavor, Milk), Coconut, Sugar, contains 2% Or Less Of Salt, Hydrolyzed Milk Protein, Sodium Metabisulfite to Maintain Freshness

Is It Vegan?

The answer is NO! Mounds Candy Bars are not vegan since they are made based on Milk and its Derivatives. So, they are far to be an option for vegans. Therefore, Mounds are not allowed on a vegan diet.

Is It Dairy Free?

Unfortunately, they contain dairy products, “Milk & Its derivatives.” Therefore is unsafe for those with lactose intolerance or Milk sensitivity.

Is It Gluten Free?

Yes, Hershey’s Company includes these candy bars in the list of gluten-free products, which means that are suitable for those with celiac disease or Gluten sensitivity.

Is It Vegetarian?

Yes, they are Lacto-Ovo vegetarians. as we all know they can include Milk in a Vegetarian diet.

Final Thought

Indeed, Mounds candy bars are Vegetarian and Gluten Free. But are not an option for Vegan and Dairy Free diet

Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.