Maggi is a well-known instant noodle brand that is made from unleavened dough and enjoyed by people all over the world. But there is some hidden information that needs all to discover about this beloved food. So, Is Maggi Instant Noodles Vegan?
In this blog post, we will check the ingredients list used to make Maggi and try to answer the question once and for all. We will also share a final thought about whether Maggi has vegan status or not. So, let’s find out!
About Maggi Instant Noodles & Its Ingredients
Maggi is a popular instant noodles brand created in Switzerland by Julius Maggi, who developed a process for extracting wheat flour into a concentrated broth rich in protein. This broth became the basis for Maggi’s first product, a healthy and convenient food for workers.
Maggi noodles are typically made from wheat flour but might contain other grains, such as corn or rice. They are usually flavored with various seasonings, including spices, soy sauce, and chicken broth, BBQ Beef, and Curry to enhance the flavor.
Are Maggi Instant Noodles Vegan? Here’s the answer
Fortunately, Maggi offers two vegan options. Instant Noodles BBQ Beef & Instant Noodles Curry Flavor. Those flavors of Maggi instant Noodles are made using plant-based & synthetic ingredients.
You need to know that Maggi Noodles are made in a facility that handles eggs and Milk. This Allergen information is provided to those suffering from some most allergic ingredients, such as eggs, Milk, and others. But not for vegans or vegetarians. So those flavors are considered vegan.
The Non- vegan flavor that is made using derived animal ingredients, as Maggi mentioned in its FAQ, MAGGI Instant Noodles Chicken, which contains broth chicken. So, as a vegan, you need only avoid this product.
Read Maggi FAQ answer carefully
As a part of our Allergen Management Plan, this statement is mentioned on every pack of MAGGI Noodles. Though Milk is not an ingredient used in the manufacturing of MAGGI Noodles, other products containing Milk/Milk Solids are manufactured in the same facility. If there is a significant chance of cross contact from equipment that cannot be ruled out, then it is indicated on the pack as precautionary labelling.
Indeed, Maggi Instant Noodles Maggi Instant Noodles BBQ Beef & Maggi Instant Noodles Curry Flavor are vegan, but MAGGI Instant Noodles Chicken is not vegan. Please, all flavors are made in a facility that handles Milk, Eggs, Soya, Celery, Mustard, and Sesame.
- Is Total Cereal Vegan and Gluten Free?
- Is Nature’s Bounty Vegan, Gluten Free, and Halal?
- Are Fritos Vegan, Halal, Gluten Free?
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.