Are Hersheys Halal or Haram?

Are Hershey’s products halal? This is a common question among Muslims who are concerned about the use of animal products in their food. While Hershey’s is a well-known brand worldwide, not all of their products are halal.

In this blog post, we’ll explore whether Hershey’s products are halal or haram, and which products are safe for Muslims to consume.

Are Hersheys Halal? Here’s The Answer!

The answer is NO. Almost all Hershey’s US products are haram because they contain milk and whey, which means they also contain animal rennet. Animal rennet is used to coagulate milk and separate the watery whey from the solid curd.

However, there are two Hershey’s products that do not contain animal rennet & considered halal: Pot of Gold and Bridge Mixture chocolates.

Final Thought

Hershey’s US products are mostly haram due to animal rennet in milk and whey, except for Pot of Gold and Bridge Mixture chocolates.


Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.