Are Chesters Hot Fries Halal or Haram? Explained

Chesters was one of my favorite Fries Chicken “Are Chesters Hot Fries Halal?“. but when I found that may not be halal I decide to write this blog post in order to be aware like me.

In this article, we will discover together why Chesters Hot Fries are not halal. Let’s start by listing the ingredients

Chester’s hot fries are made with the following ingredients

Enriched Corn Meal (Corn Meal, Ferrous Sulfate, Niacin, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, and Folic Acid), Vegetable Oil (Corn, Canola, and/or Sunflower Oil), Dried Potatoes, Cheddar Cheese (Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes), Salt, Whey, Buttermilk, Monosodium Glutamate, Tomato Powder, Romano Cheese (Part-Skim Cow’s Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes), Whey Protein Concentrate, Onion Powder, Artificial Color (Including Red 40 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 6), Natural Flavor, Garlic Powder, Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Sugar, Disodium Inosinate, and Disodium Guanylate.

Are Chesters Hot Fries Halal? Here’s The Answer

The answer is NO, Chesters Hot Fries are Haram, they used derived animal ingredients which are enzymes. According to Chester’s answers, their Hot Fries are not halal certified since they contain chicken fat which doesn’t fit the requirement of zabiha-halal as they informed us.

Final Thought

So, Chesters Hot Fries are Certified Haram by Chester’s which means that are unsuitable for Muslims.


Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.