Is Oroweat Oatnut Bread Vegan, Gluten Free, and Vegetarian?

Is Oroweat Oatnut Bread Vegan? I get quite often this question since Oroweat is one of the popular Oatnut bread since it comes from the combination of hazelnuts and oats. The best thing that makes difference from other bread brands is that Oatnut free from artificial preservatives, colors or Flavors.

In this article, I will give a brief description of Oroweat Oatnut Bread, and what are the ingredients that is made with. Then I will answer some related questions that will help you to determine whether is vegan, Gluten-free, and Halal.

So, Let’s start first by listing the ingredients of this bread

Oatnut Oroweat Bread ingredients

According to the EWG website, Oatnut Oroweat bread is made with the following ingredients

  • Whole Wheat Flour
  • Water
  • Enriched Wheat Flour
  • Flour
  • Malted Barley Flour
  • Reduced Iron
  • Niacin
  • Thiamin Mononitrate (Vitamin B1)
  • Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)
  • Folic Acid
  • Oats
  • Sugar
  • Wheat Gluten
  • Yeast
  • Soybean Oil
  • Hazelnuts (Filberts)
  • Cultured Wheat Flour
  • Salt
  • Sunflower Seeds
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Grain Vinegar
  • Citric Acid
  • Nuts (Walnuts, Almonds)
  • Soy
  • Whey

Is Oroweat Oatnut Bread Vegan? Explained

Is Oroweat Oatnut Bread Vegan? The answer is NO. Oroweat Oatnut Bread 100% is not vegan since it contains a derived animal ingredient which is milk “Whey”. Which makes it unsuitable for vegans or for a vegan diet.

Also, the company confirmed that there is cross-contamination with Egg and Milk, because it is made in a facility that handles eggs and Milk.

As known vegans can’t consume derived animal ingredients from bees, cows, and poultry.

Is Oroweat Oatnut Bread Halal?

The answer is YES, Oroweat Oatnut Bread is halal don’t contain any questionable ingredients that might be as Haram or any meat by-products, which makes it a perfect choice for those who are following the Halal diet or for Muslims.

is Oroweat Oatnut Bread Gluten Free?

NO, Oroweat Oatnut Bread is not gluten-free, the company by itself confirmed that Oroweat Oatnut Bread contains gluten.

Oroweat Oatnut Bread is made in a facility that handles gluten. which makes Oroweat Bread unsuitable & unsafe for a gluten-free diet. This means that can’t serve people allergic to gluten. just try to avoid this bread brand.

Is Oroweat Oatnut Bread Vegetarian?

Oroweat Oatnut Bread is vegetarian friendly since they don’t contain any meat by-products, as we all know vegetarians can’t consume any meat by-product.


Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.