Is Taffy Town Vegan, Vegetarian & Gluten Free?

Are you wondering if Taffy Town is vegan? This question has been on the minds of many vegans looking for suitable candy options. In this article, we will explore whether Taffy Town meets the requirements of a vegan diet, as well as other diets such as vegetarian and gluten-free.

About Taffy Town & Its Ingredients

Taffy is a type of candy invented in the USA, made by stretching a sticky mass of delicate sweets base that consists of boiled sugar, butter, vegetable oil, flavorings, and colorings until it becomes aerated, resulting in light, fluffy, and chewy treats. Afterwards, the taffy is rolled, cut into small pieces, and wrapped in wax paper to keep it soft. The recipe for taffy uses evaporated milk to make a creamier candy.

The ingredients for Taffy Town candy include corn syrup, sugar, palm oil, egg whites, evaporated milk, cocoa, citric acid, malic acid, soy lecithin, sea salt, natural and artificial flavorings, and artificial colors (including FD&C Yellow #5 & #6, Red #3 & #40, Blue #1).

Is Taffy Town Vegan?

No, Taffy Town is not vegan. It contains two non-vegan ingredients, egg whites and evaporated milk, which means that it is unsuitable for vegans. While some of the other ingredients are vegan-friendly, the presence of these two animal-derived ingredients makes Taffy Town a non-vegan candy.

Is Taffy Town gluten-free?

Taffy Town offers a variety of flavors of taffy, and their website states that their taffy is gluten-free. According to their website, they use cornstarch as a releasing agent, and all of their flavors are gluten-free.

It worth noting that their taffy is processed in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, soy, dairy, and eggs, so there is a risk of cross-contamination with these allergens

Is Taffy Town vegetarian?

Yes, Taffy Town is vegetarian, All taffy flavors do not contain any animal-derived ingredients (by-products), making them suitable for a vegetarian diet.

Final Thought

Taffy Town is not vegan due to the presence of egg whites and evaporated milk in its ingredients. However, it is gluten-free, as they use cornstarch as a releasing agent, and all flavors are gluten-free.

Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.