Is Special K Pumpkin Spice Vegan? UPDATED

Is Special K Pumpkin Spice Vegan? I get this question quite often because Special K Pumpkin Spice is one of the best nutritional cereal breakfasts you might take and it is rich in Vitamins and Minerals.

In this article, I will examine Special K Pumpkin Spice by answering whether is it vegan & all related questions

Before digging into details Let’s introduce the ingredients fist

Special K Pumpkin Spice Ingredients

According to SMART LABEL Special K Pumpkin Spice is made based on the following ingredients:

  • Whole grain wheat
  • rice
  • sugar
  • wheat bran
  • whole grain oats
  • vegetable oil (palm kernel, canola, palm, hydrogenated coconut, soybean, and/or cottonseed)
  • brown sugar syrup
  • malt flavor
  • rice flour
  • calcium carbonate
  • dextrose
  • honey
  • molasses
  • natural flavors
  • soy lecithin
  • mixed tocopherols (vitamin E) for freshness
  • spices
  • cinnamon
  • paprika extract color
  • annatto extract color
  • ginger
  • nutmeg
  • allspice
  • BHT for freshness
  • Vitamins and Minerals:
  • Reduced iron
  • vitamin C (ascorbic acid)
  • beta-carotene
  • vitamin E acetate
  • niacinamide
  • vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride)
  • vitamin B2 (riboflavin)
  • vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride)
  • folic acid
  • vitamin D3
  • vitamin B12

Is Special K Pumpkin Spice Vegan? Why?

Is Special K Pumpkin Spice Vegan? The answer is NO. Special K Pumpkin Spice is not vegan, since it contains derived-animal ingredients which are honey & vitamin D3. As known vegans can not consume ingredients sourced from animals. So, Special K Pumpkin Spice is unsuitable for vegans.


Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.