Is Skippy Natural Peanut Butter Vegan? I get this question quite often because peanut butter is our best friend in the kitchen, especially at breakfast. since it has a lot of health benefits and can help you to avoid heart disease and type 2 diabetes.
Also, it is health-promoting nutrients, including vitamin E, magnesium, iron, selenium and vitamin B6. For that, it’s a recommended product, but as a vegan, I’m always looking for Peanut Butter that is made without using derived animal ingredients.
Skippy Natural Peanut Butter Ingredients
Before digging into the answer let’s list the ingredients first, Skippy Natural Peanut butter is made based on high-quality ingredients which are:
- Palm oil
But some flavors might have derived from animal ingredients such as Honey. In the next section, all will give a full explanation of which product skippy contain non-vegan ingredients.
Is Skippy Natural Peanut Butter Vegan? Why!
Is Skippy Natural Peanut Butter Vegan? The answer is YES & NO Some flavor of skippy natural peanut butter is vegan & other flavors No.
Skippy Brands made some flavors using honey to enhance the flavors are:
- SKIPPY® Natural Creamy Peanut Butter Spread with Honey
- SKIPPY® Natural SUPER CHUNK® Peanut Butter Spread with Honey
So, the flavors made using honey are definitely not vegan. just try to avoid them.
The Sugar-free flavors of Skippy Natural Peanut Butter are vegan friendly as they do not contain any animal-derived ingredients which are
- SKIPPY® Creamy Peanut Butter Spread No Sugar Added
- SKIPPY® Chunky Peanut Butter Spread No Sugar Added
Feel free to use the flavors listed above, they are made just using natural ingredients there is no trace of any animal ingredients.
The rest of the flavors are technically vegan, they are also made using natural ingredients but adding sugar, as we all know sugar is a grey area ingredient. some vegan consumes it, and other No since it can be filtered with bone char.
But the majority of vegans consume it since all brands hide the information about whether is filtered with bone char or not. The flavors that may be vegan are:
- SKIPPY® Natural Peanut Butter Spread Squeeze Pack
- SKIPPY® Natural Creamy Peanut Butter Spread
- SKIPPY® Natural SUPER CHUNK® Peanut Butter Spread
- SKIPPY® Natural 1/3 Less Sodium & Sugar Peanut Butter Spread
The flavors listed above are slightly controversial among vegans since it contains sugar but there is no information if the sugar is filtered using bone char or not.
For Me, I’m friendly with sugar. This means that I consider products that contain sugar vegan friendly
Is Skippy Natural Peanut Butter Vegan? If you’re a vegan who enjoys the taste of Skippy Peanut Butter. You might need to be stricter before buying or eating it. because some brands use no vegan enhancers such as honey. So, try to avoid skippy peanut butter with added honey, they are not vegan.
Skippy does the same as all, they have some vegan flavors which are Skippy with no added sugar (Sugar-free Flavors).
The other flavors that are made using sugar are slightly controversial among vegans, it depends on you if you’re suitable with sugar or not (put in your mind that some sugar may be filtered with bone char).
- Is Skippy Chunky Peanut Butter Spread No Sugar Added Vegan
- Is Skippy Creamy Peanut Butter Spread No Sugar Added Vegan?
- Is Skippy Natural Creamy Peanut Butter Spread Vegan?
- Is Skippy Natural Creamy Peanut Butter Spread with Honey vegan?
- Is SKIPPY Natural Peanut Butter Spread Squeeze Vegan?
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.