Is Pronutro Vegan? Fully Explained

If you’re a vegan, you know that finding vegan-friendly foods can sometimes be a challenge. But what about breakfast cereals? This blog post will look closely at Pronutro cereal and its ingredients to see if it’s suitable for a vegan diet. We’ll also give our final thoughts on the matter.

About Pronutro cereal & Ingredients

Pronutro is a high-protein, low-fat cereal among the oldest grains on the market (40 years). It is made from soybeans, maize, sugar, and cocoa powder. Skim Milk Powder is fortified with vitamins and minerals and is free of artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives.

So, Pronutro is a healthy cereal option since it can provide you with your daily needs. It is a good source of minerals and vitamins and is free of artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives. But since it contains milk, you need to be more careful if you’re allergic to lactose.

Is Pronutro Vegan? Here’s the answer

Unfortunately, NO. Pronutro contains skim milk powder, which is a dairy product. So, for vegans looking for a high-protein breakfast cereal option, Pronutro cereal is unsuitable.

However, it is possible to find vegan cereals since plenty serves vegan diet needs, which are made with plant-based ingredients and free from animal derivatives.

Final Thought

There is only one reason why Pronutro is not vegan. It contains skim milk powder, a non-vegan ingredient and a common allergen for people allergic or sensitive to milk. Therefore, it is not suitable for vegans and people with lactose allergies.

My advice to anyone is to check the ingredients list to make sure that the product is genuinely vegan or not.


Related Posts


DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.