Is Pirate’s Booty Halal, Gluten Free, and Vegan? Cheddar Blast And Smart Puffs 

If you need a midnight snack while binge-watching the latest hot Tv show. Pirate Booty could be the snack you need, leading many to ask if it fits their dietary restrictions.

In this blog post, I will dig into the ingredients list to see if it contains questionable ingredients. Also to answer if Pirate’s Booty is suitable for a Halal, Vegan, Gluten Free, or vegetarian diet? 

About Pirate’s Booty and Its Ingredients 

Pirate’s Booty is a well known baked snack made from puffed rice and corn and is marketed as a healthier chip and popcorn alternative.

The ingredients in Pirate’s Booty are simple and few. Rice and corn are the main components mixed with vegetable oil, cheddar, Spice, and salt

There are no artificial colors or flavors the only other ingredient is calcium carbonate which keeps the product dry.

Is Pirate’s Booty Halal?

Pirate’s Booty has no questionable ingredients to make them Haram. All used ingredients all considered halal.

So, Pirate’s Booty CHEDDAR BLAST, PIRATE’S BOOTY, and SMART PUFFS are permissible for Muslims, Additionally are suitable for Halal Diet.

Some people may consider enzymes Haram but this is not true enzymes are Halal and do not contain any Alcohol, Pigs, Pork, or Wine.

Is Pirate’s Booty Gluten Free?

Yes, Pirate’s Booty CHEDDAR BLAST – PIRATE’S BOOTY – SMART PUFFS are Certified gluten free. All their products don’t contain gluten derivatives and are made in a facility that doesn’t handle gluten.

According to the Pirate Booty website you must always check the ingredients label because facilities may change from time to time.

So, Pirate’s Booty is suitable for people that have gluten sensitivity.

Is Pirate’s Booty Vegan?

The answer is NO. Pirate’s Booty is not Vegan since it contains Dairy Whey, Buttermilk, and Cheese. Including CHEDDAR BLAST – PIRATE’S BOOTY – SMART PUFFS.

Vegans, as we all know do not consume dairy products and other animals derived ingredients.

Remember to check Pirate’s Booty label ingredients to ensure they are free from allergic components.

Final Thought

Indeed, Pirate’s Booty is Halal, Gluten Free, But not vegan since it Contains Dairy.

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.