Is Pascall Marshmallows Halal or Haram?

Is Pascall Marshmallows Halal or Haram? Owing the fact that marshmallows are among the best-consumed candies that why a lot of asking if they fit their diets as a halal diet means that also Muslims wondering if they are made without using haram ingredients or not.

This article will be your answer to this complicated question. So, in order to give a clear answer, let’s first list the ingredients

Pascal marshmallows are made using the following ingredients

Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Invert Sugar, Gelatin, Flavors, Color (120), Cornstarch

Is Pascall Marshmallows Halal? Here’s The Answer

Unfortunately, the answer is no. Pascall Marshmallows are considered Haram, even though the gelatin used to make them is certified Halal, as it is sourced from beef. This is due to the presence of E120, also known as Carmine, a red coloring agent derived from crushed carcasses of female Dactylopius coccus. Carmine is commonly used to provide a red color in various food products, including drinks, biscuits, sweets, desserts, and sauces.

Final Thought

Pascall Marshmallows are considered unsuitable for Muslims and not Halal as they contain Haram ingredients, including E120.

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.