Is Nissin Soba Teriyaki Vegan?

If you’re a vegan or considering a plant-based lifestyle, you might be curious about the ingredients in Nissin Soba Teriyaki noodles, which are known for their quick preparation time.

In this blog post, we will examine the ingredients in Nissin Soba Teriyaki and determine whether it is a vegan food.

About Nissin Soba Teriyaki & Its Ingredients

Nissin Soba Teriyaki is a type of instant noodle, which made from wheat flour and are served with a teriyaki sauce flavoring.

Here’s the list of ingredients that are made based on…

Noodles 72,0% [Wheat Flour, Palm Oil, Salt, Flavor Enhancer (E621), Flour Treatment Agents (E500, E451), Antioxidant (E306) Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid)], Seasoning Sauce 21,7% [Soy Sauce (Water, Soybean, Salt, Wheat), Sugar, Rapeseed Oil, Dextrose, Flavor Enhancers (E621, E635), Hydrolyzed Maize Protein, Salt, Spices, Color (Plain Caramel), Chicken Meat Powder, Modified Starch, Flavorings (contain Celery)], Cabbage, Carrot, Shiitake Mushroom, Spring Onion

Is Nissin Soba Teriyaki Vegan?

No, the Nissin Soba Teriyaki cannot be considered vegan or vegetarian because it contains chicken meat powder in the seasoning sauce. As a result, it contains animal-derived ingredients and is unsuitable for vegans and vegetarians.

Related Posts

Honey Buns

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.