Is Nesquik Cereal Vegan? Fully Explained!

Is Nesquik Cereal Vegan? I get this question quite often since Nesquik cereal is the source of morning energy for a lot of families. It is made based on grain which makes it a great source of fiber.

As known Nesquik Cereal has a lot of health benefits since it helps to lower health problems which made a lot of vegans ask for its vegan status.

I heard many stereotypes say that Nesquik Cereal might not be vegan, since it contains derived animal ingredients.

So, this article will be your guide to determining whether Nesquik Cereal is vegan or not! Let’s find out!

Nesquik Cereal Ingredients:

According to the General Mills website, Nesquik Cereal is made based on the following ingredients:

  • Cereal Grains (Whole Grain Wheat, Maize Semolina, Rice Flour)
  • Sugar
  • Cocoa Powder
  • Dextrose
  • Palm Oil
  • Salt
  • Fat-Reduced Cocoa Powder trisodium Phosphate
  • Flavoring: Vanillin
  • Vitamin C
  • Niacin
  • Pantothenic Acid
  • Vitamin (B6)
  • Riboflavin (B2)
  • Thiamin (B1)
  • Folic Acid (Folacin)
  • Vitamin B12
  • Calcium Carbonate
  • Iron

Allergen Information

Allergens statement found for this product:

  • Contain: Gluten
  • May contain: Milk, Nuts, Soybean
  • Free From Pork

“Please don’t forget to double-check the ingredients label to avoid any kind of food allergy”

Is Nesquik Cereal Vegan? Why?

Is Nesquik Cereal Vegan? Unfortunately, the answer is NO. As listed in the section of ingredients above Nesquik Cereal or Nestlé Nesquik Cereal are not vegan, it contains an animal-derived ingredient which is Milk & Other questionable ingredients such as Sugar & Vitamins.

So, Nesquik Cereal without further ado is unsuitable for vegans, therefore not allowed on a vegan diet since it contains dairy products


Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.