Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread is a popular choice for those looking for a healthier alternative to white bread. But is it vegan, gluten-free, and dairy-free? Finding the right bread can be daunting for a vegan or someone with food allergies.
In this blog post, we’ll look at Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread’s ingredients and determine if they meet your dietary needs. Keep reading to see if you can add this bread to your shopping list!
About Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread & Its Ingredients
Nature’s Own Honey Wheat is a type of bread that is made with a blend of whole wheat flour and enriched wheat flour. It is sweetened with honey and also contains other ingredients, include the following:
Unbleached Enriched Flour (Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Water, Whole Wheat Flour, Honey, Wheat Gluten, Sugar, Wheat Bran, Contains 2% or Less of Each of the Following: Yeast, Cultured Wheat Flour, Salt, Soybean Oil, Soy Flour, Calcium Sulfate, Monoglycerides, Enzymes, Monocalcium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin, Ascorbic Acid, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamin Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin, Folic Acid, Calcium Carbonate.
Is Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread Vegan?
The answer is NO, Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread is not vegan. It contains honey, which is an animal product sourced from bees. Honey is considered non-vegan because it is produced by the labor of bees. Additionally, it contains enzymes and monoglycerides, which are by-products of meat.
Is Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread Gluten Free?
Actually, there are only six ingredients that contain gluten listed in the Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread: Cultured wheat flour, unbleached enriched flour, wheat bran, wheat flour, wheat gluten, and whole wheat flour. Therefore, individuals with gluten allergies or sensitivities should avoid Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread.
Is Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread Dairy-Free?
Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread is dairy-free, meaning it doesn’t contain any milk or milk derivatives, making it a safe option for individuals with milk allergies or lactose intolerance.
Nature’s Own Honey Wheat Bread is not vegan as it contains honey, which is sourced from bees. It is also not gluten-free as it contains six ingredients that contain gluten. However, it is dairy-free, making it a safe option for individuals with milk allergies or lactose intolerance.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.