Is M&M Crispy Gluten Free?

Suppose you’re looking for sweet candy chocolate. In that case, consider the Candy of Mars brand, specifically M&M Crispy, the small and round chocolate since it is well-marketed and available in many countries, almost worldwide.

Hence, many people are seeking answers regarding dietary restrictions and whether M&M Crispy can be included in a gluten-free diet.

In this blog post, I will break down the ingredients list to determine whether it is gluten-free or needs to be avoided by those with celiac and gluten sensitivity.

About M&M Crispy and Its Ingredients

M&M crispy is a small and round candy chocolate made by the Mars brand, available in various flavors, including Milk, Dark, Almond, and Peanut Butter

This candy is made using Sugar, Chocolate, Milk (Lactose & Fat), Cocoa Butter, Barley malt, Rice Flour, Coloring, and Confectioner’s Glaze.

Is M&M Crispy Gluten Free?

Unfortunately, M&M Crispy contains Barley, a gluten-containing ingredient, and is considered among the most food-allergic components. So, this candy chocolate is the wrong choice if you have gluten sensitivity or celiac disease.

Final Thought

Indeed, M&M Crispy candy chocolate is unsuitable for those with gluten sensitivity.


  1. Do M&M Crispy Contain Gluten?

    Yes, it contains Barley which is a gluten-containing ingredient.

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.