Is Maruchan Chicken Ramen Vegetarian? Is It Vegan?

If you’re a vegetarian or vegan who enjoys consuming instant noodles or if you need a fast snack that is ready to go, you may be wondering if Maruchan Chicken Ramen is suitable for your diet. Specifically, you may be curious if Maruchan Chicken Ramen contains any animal products. Let’s take a closer look and find out.

About Maruchan Chicken Ramen & Its Ingredients

Maruchan Ramen is a brand of instant noodles consisting of precooked and dried noodles that are available in different varieties, including chicken. The brand has gained popularity in the United States and expanded to other countries, particularly due to its chicken variety.

The chicken flavor comes in different flavors, including Roast Chicken, Hot & Spicy Chicken, Creamy Chicken, and Chicken Mushroom. Those flavors are made using some common ingredients, such as:

Ramen Noodle Ingredients:

Enriched Wheat Flour, Vegetable Oil, TBHQ, Salt, Potassium Carbonate, Soy Sauce (Water, Wheat, Soybeans, Salt), Sodium Carbonate, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Sodium Tripolyphosphate, Monosodium Phosphate.

Soup Base Ingredients:

Salt, Sugar, Monosodium Glutamate, Maltodextrin, Spices (Celery Seed), Hydrolyzed Corn Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Turmeric, Natural Flavors, Dehydrated Vegetables, Disodium Guanylate, Disodium Inosinate, Yeast Extract, Vegetable Oil (Palm), Lactose, Powdered Cooked Chicken.

Moreover, depending on each flavor, they have other ingredients, including Chicken Broth & Fat.

Is Maruchan Chicken Ramen Vegetarian?

The answer is no. All flavors of Maruchan Chicken Ramen contain chicken meat and its derivatives, including powdered cooked chicken, chicken broth, and fat. This means that they are not suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

Please refer to the table below for a summary:

FlavorsNon-Vegetarian IngredientsIs It Vegetarian?
ChickenPowdered Cooked ChickenNO
Roast ChickenChicken Fat & BrothNO
Hot & Spicy ChickenChicken Fat & BrothNO
Creamy ChickenChicken BrothNO
Chicken MushroomPowdered Cooked ChickenNO

Final Thought

In summary, all flavors of Maruchan Chicken Ramen contain chicken meat and its derivatives, which means that they are unsuitable for both vegetarians and vegans.

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.