Muslims and vegans wonder, “Is Lucozade Halal and Vegan?” since it is one of the best-carbonated energy drink and isotonic sports drink like Gatorade, it is a clear fluid that provides carbohydrates and electrolytes to enhance hydration and help maintain performance during prolonged endurance exercise.
There’s a stereotype that said is haram since it may have non-halal components. So, let’s find out, starting by listing the ingredients
Lucozade is made using the following ingredients:
Carbonated Water, Glucose Syrup (13%), Acids (Citric Acid, Lactic Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Flavourings, Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Sweeteners (Aspartame, Acesulfame K), Caffeine, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Colours (Sunset Yellow, Ponceau 4R), Niacin (Vitamin B3)
Is Lucozade Halal? Here’s The Answer
According to Lucozade, no animal-derived components are used in the manufacturing process (no cross-contamination). However, this does not imply that it is halal. Because Lucozade includes a trace of ethanol (alcohol), Muslims are not permitted to consume it.
However, the Muslim Council of Britain declared that there is no damage in drinking Lucozade, which includes traces of ethyl alcohol that do not modify the taste, color, or smell, but that Lucozade drinks are not halal because they contain alcohol, even in small amounts.
So, Lucozade is unsuitable for Muslims.
Is Lucozade Vegan?
The answer is YES. Lucozade is vegan because it is free from animal-derived ingredients, as previously mentioned.
Lucozade is haram since it is made using alcohol which is not allowed for a halal diet or Muslims. But it is vegan since it is free from animal-derived ingredients.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.