Suppose you’re looking for a good cereal for your kids. You’re thinking about KOKO KRUNCH Cereal since it is a yummy and nutritious breakfast containing whole grains, vitamins, iron, and calcium that provide your child with daily needs. However, those following a vegan diet still wonder if it contains derived animal ingredients or animal free.
In this blog post, I will uncover KOKO Cereal ingredients to check if they’re suitable for vegans.
About Koko Krunch and Its Ingredients
Koko Krunch is a brand of breakfast cereal produced by Nestlé. It is a cereal with a tasty chocolate flavor.
It is made based Whole Grain Wheat, Wheat Flour, Corn, and Cocoa, in addition to Sugar, Malt Extract (Malted Barley, Tapioca Starch), Vegetable Oil, Iodised Salt, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Flavours: Vitamins And Minerals: Minerals (Calcium, Iron, Zinc), Vitamins (E, Niacin, B6, B2, Folic Acid). The ingredients may vary depending on the variety.
Is It Vegan?
The answer is Yes, KOKO KRUNCH is Vegan friendly. This cereal is made without using derived animal ingredients. Many thought the opposite, but the reality is that it is animal-free, which makes it an excellent option for vegans.
The Other varieties, Including KOKO KRUNCH Due, Cereal Bar, and All In One, contain Milk ingredients that make them Unsuitable for Vegans.
Is It Gluten Free?
The answer is NO. KOKO KRUNCH doesn’t offer any gluten-free options. All the varieties contain wheat which is among the most allergic ingredients to those that have gluten sensitivity.
Indeed, KOKO Cereal is vegan-friendly but is not an option for a gluten-free diet.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.