Is Kewpie Mayonnaise Halal or Haram?

As we all know, mayonnaises are considered halal as long as they do not contain any haram ingredients, such as alcohol, pig derivatives, or insect derivatives. Unfortunately, some brands may use hidden ingredients that are forbidden for Muslims. Many manufacturers and brands hide the truth.

One well-known mayonnaise brand that we will check together if using haram ingredients is Kewpie Mayonnaise. So, without further ado, let’s dive in!

Is Kewpie Mayonnaise Halal?

Kewpie Mayonnaise is free from any meat derivatives. The only derived animal ingredient is egg yolk, which is essential for making any mayo. However, the main ingredients of this mayo are oil, egg, and vinegar.

Therefore, it is suitable and safe for Muslims, and Kewpie mayonnaise is halal-certified. It is worth noting that this mayo is free from any chemical preservatives since it is naturally preserved with vinegar and salt.

Final Thought

In Summary, Kewpie Mayo is halal certified.

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.