Is Hi Chew Haram Or Halal? Hi-Chew Candy Strawberry, Grape, Green Apple, Watermelon, Original, & Exotic Mix

Many talk about the great taste of Hi-Chew, but as a Muslim consumer, I make sure that it meets the dietary requirements before buying anything. So, if you’re reading this article, surely you are like me.

In this blog post, I will check whether Hi-Chew candies follow Islamic guidelines or contain some haram ingredients. Let’s dive in.

About Hi-Chew and Its Ingredients & Flavors

Hi-Chew is a famous brand of chewy owned by Morinaga and offers a wide variety of flavors, including Strawberry, Grape, Green Apple, Watermelon, Original, & Exotic Mix.

Hi-Chew is made using the following ingredients:

As you can see, the ingredients contain one of the doubtable components: Gelatin, but is it Halal?

Is Hi Chew Haram Or Halal?

The answer is Haram. Hi-Chew is unsuitable for Muslims since it contains Pork Gelatin. Also, the facility handles other gelatin products, so there is always a chance to cross-contaminate this haram ingredient.

So, as a Mulims, you need to avoid all Hi-Chew flavors.

Is Hi-Chew Kosher?

Unfortunately, Hi-Chew is unsuitable for Jewish because it contains Gelatin derived from Pork. According to Jewish dietary laws Pork and its by-products are considered treif or non-kosher.

So, it cannot be consumed by observant Jews.

Final Thought

Indeed, Hi-Chew is unsuitable for Muslims & Jews.

Important Note!!!!!!

I want to clarify that I am not in a position to alter any laws prescribed by God. My opinions and interpretations are solely personal and have no authoritative value. Therefore, I do not intend to pass any judgment on whether a particular product is halal or haram. Please consider reading multiple sources and gathering information before making any decisions. Lastly, I urge you not to rely solely on my answers and take them lightly.

Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.