Is Haribo Gold Bears Halal or Haram? Fully Explained

Due to the popularity of Haribo Gold Bears, which is one of the best-selling candies, Muslims often wonder whether they are Halal or Haram. This is for a good reason as they are tasty and irresistible sweets that are fun to share.

In this article, we will provide you with a clear answer to help you determine whether Haribo Gold Bears fit your Halal diet or not.

Let’s start first by listing the used ingredients – Following

Glucose Syrup (From Wheat Or Corn), Sugar, Gelatin, Dextrose (From Wheat Or Corn), Contains Less Than 2% Of: Citric Acid, Artificial And Natural Flavors, Palm Oil, Palm Kernel Oil, Carnauba Wax, White Beeswax, Yellow Beeswax, Yellow 5, Red 40, Blue 1.

Is Haribo Gold Bears Halal?

All Haribo Gold Bears candies contain gelatin. However, the only Haribo bears made in Turkey are Halal and suitable for Muslims as they are made using gelatin sourced from beef.

On the other hand, Haribo Gold Bears made in the US, UK, and France use Pork in their production, which makes them unsuitable for consumption by Muslims and Haram. It is recommended for Muslims to avoid consuming these products.

Final Thought

The only Haribo Gold Bears candies that are suitable for Muslims are the ones made in Turkey. The other varieties are not suitable for consumption by Muslims.

Important Note!!!!!!

I want to clarify that I am not in a position to alter any laws prescribed by God. My opinions and interpretations are solely personal and have no authoritative value. Therefore, I do not intend to pass any judgment on whether a particular product is halal or haram. Please consider reading multiple sources and gathering information before making any decisions. Lastly, I urge you not to rely solely on my answers and take them lightly.

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.