But have you ever wondered whether this sticky & sweet treat is vegan and gluten-free?
To determine whether this nostalgic favorite can still be part of your diet let’s examine Grandma’s Molasses ingredients and production process.
About Grandma’s Molasses & Its Ingredients
Grandma’s molasses are made from sugar cane, water and sulfur dioxide. Grandma’s Molasses is produced using the highest quality unsulfured liquid from sun-ripened sugarcane.
The process begins by cutting and crushing the sugarcane and boiling the extracted liquids. The two grades of Grandma’s Molasses, “Original and Robust,” are distinguished by the duration of the boiling process. Afterward, the liquid is placed in a high-speed crystallizer, separating the molasses from the crystallizing sugar. This is how Grandma’s Molasses is made.
Is Grandma’s Molasses Vegan?
The answer is 100% YES. Grandma’s Molasses is vegan as it is made solely from sugar cane and does not include any animal products in its ingredients.
All ingredients are naturally vegan, which makes Grandma’s Molasses suitable for vegans and vegetarians.
Is Grandma’s Molasses Gluten Free?
So, Grandma’s Molasses is a good choice for people with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity. You can enjoy Grandma’s molasses without worry.
Grandma’s Molasses is both vegan and gluten-free, made solely from sugar cane and containing no animal products, wheat, or barley. It’s a great option for vegans, vegetarians, and those with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.