There are many opinions about whether Dutch Crunch can include this tasty and crunchy Chips brand in your diet or lifestyle. Some say it is suitable, and others say it may contain hidden derived animal ingredients.
The only thing I guarantee is that I will give you all the information you’re looking for in this blog post and answer if it is suitable for a vegan & vegetarian diet. So, let’s dive in!
About Dutch Crunch Chips and Its Ingredients
Dutch Crunch Chips are high-quality flavored potato chips with special seasoning, including Sweet Onion, Pepper Jack, RIP-L, Bistro Blend, BBQ, and more.
This Potato chip is well-known worldwide, especially in the Netherlands, for its crunchy texture and unique taste. The ingredients used to make the chips may vary but include common ingredients: Potatoes, Oil (Sunflower Or Canola Oil), Salt, and Spices or Flavoring.
Is It Vegan? Dutch Crunch Chips
The answer is YES & NO. Dutch Crunch Chips offer vegan options without any derived or doubtable animal ingredients, which are
- Rip-L Kettle Chips
- Bistro Blend
Also, two options have a grey area ingredient, sugar filtered through bone char. The flavors are Sweet Onion Kettle Chips – Mesquite BBQ, So it depends on you to choose whether you can consume or avoid them.
Is It Vegetarian?
Fortunately, most flavors are vegetarian, except for four flavors, containing Enzymes (made using animal fat), Almost Pork fats. Those flavors are:
- Pepper Jack Kettle Chips
- Jalapeño & Cheddar
- Parmesan & Garlic
- Sour Cream & Dill
Only three options are suitable for vegans since they are free from derived animal ingredients: Rip-L Kettle Chips, Original, and Bistro Blend.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.