Does Maoam Have Pork & Gelatin?

Regardless of your dietary preferences, you may be curious to know if your favorite candy contains Pork or Gelatin. People who adhere to strict diets or lifestyles may be especially concerned about a lengthy list of products, including Maoam.

This post aims to help you determine whether Maoam contains Pork and Gelatin. Without any delay, let’s begin!

About Maoam and Its Ingredients

Maoam is a chewy candy brand made by the German confectionery Haribo. The candy is known for its fruity flavors and chewy texture. 

It is available in 5 varieties, including BLOXX, JOYSTIXX, STRIPES, PINBALLS, and PINBALLS HALLOWEEN.

Maoam made all their varieties Gelatin-based. So, if you Check the ingredients list, you will find that the commonly used component is Gelatin.

Here’s an image table that includes all varieties of ingredients

Maoam Ingredients
Does Maoam Have Pork & Gelatin? 3

Does Maoam Have Pork & Gelatin?

Unfortunately, All Maoam Varieties are made with Gelatin as a gelling agent sourced from Pigs (Pork). So, It is unsuitable for kosher, halal, vegan, and vegetarian diets. 

In addition to Gelatin, Maoam contains Beeswax, derived from the insect “Honeycomb,” which is unsuitable for vegans.

Here’s a list of Maoam made with Pigs (Pork) Gelatin

´╗┐Final Thought

All Maoam varieties are made using Gelatin Pork derived from Pigs, which means that the candy is unsuitable for those following a kosher or halal diet or for vegans or vegetarians.


Related Posts


DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may ch