Do Ritz Crackers Have Dairy?

Proofread version: Many individuals with food allergies are always searching for answers to know if their favorite snacks are safe to consume. If you’re reading this blog post, you’re probably aware that eating a snack that triggers an allergy can cause you to suffer and feel pain.

In this blog post, I will review one of the most popular cracker brands, Ritz Crackers, to determine if they are safe or should be avoided by those with a dairy intolerance.

About Ritz and Its Ingredients

Ritz Crackers are round, buttery, flaky crackers made with flour that is baked until they are crispy and can be flavored with many seasonings such as cheese, herbs, or spices.

The common ingredients used to make these crackers include wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, vitamins and minerals, canola oil, palm oil, sugar, high fructose corn syrup, soy lecithin, and natural flavor.

Some Varieties have Dairy products such as cheese and Milk

Do Ritz Crackers Have Dairy?

Most Ritz Crackers contain dairy, with only two flavors considered dairy-free: Fresh Stacks and Original Crackers. As a result, the remaining flavors are unsuitable for individuals with lactose intolerance or milk sensitivity.

The following table shows the varieties that contain dairy products:

RITZHave Dairy?
RITZ Cheese CrispersContain Cheese
RITZ Toasted ChipsContain Milk
RITZ Cracker SandwichesContain Milk
RITZ BitsContain Milk
RITZ Peanut ButterContain Milk

Final Thought

Indeed, Fresh Stacks and Original Crackers are dairy-free, but all other flavors are made with milk or cheese.

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.