Can vegans eat walkers crisps? Are walkers Crisps Vegan Friendly?

As a vegan definitely you need to know if Can vegans eat walkers crisps? Are walkers crisps vegans friendly? In this article, we will break down the walkers crisps ingredients, Flavors, and how they are made?

Walkers are famous British snack food. This company is not only known for manufacturing potato crisps but also other potato snack foods manufacturers mainly operating in the UK and Ireland. are among the most popular crisps in the United Kingdom and the USA, which naturally would lead a lot of vegans to question whether they can eat them. [1]

Are walkers crisps vegan? Can Vegans eat walkers crisps?

The answer is not all flavors of walkers crisps are vegan. there are vegan friendly flavors that are made with plant-based ingredients such as Ready Salted, Salt & Vinegar, Prawn Cocktail, Worcester Sauce, Pickled Onion, Salt & Shake, Marmite, and Roast Chicken.

The other flavors of crisps walkers are not vegan-friendly. unfortunately, contain meat,  milk or sugar derivatives such as Beef & Onion, Cheese & Onion, Smoky Bacon, Tomato Ketchup, BBQ Pulled Pork, and Spicy Sriracha. [2]

Non-vegan ingredients

Sugar: Yes. But not all sugar is vegan, while sugar comes from the sugarcane plant-based and does not contain animal products. the sugar used in walkers crisps may be refined using bone char that is make them not vegan friendly.

Milk: is not vegan Friendly, it comes from cows. as known vegan does not consume any byproducts sourced from animals

Beef: is not vegan Friendly, it comes from animal beef. as known vegan does not consume any products sourced from animals.

Some vegan walkers ingredients

Walker Crisps Ready Salted

The Ready Salted flavor by Walkers is 100% vegan friendly.

The ingredients are Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Rapeseed Oil, and Cheshire salt.

Walkers Salt & Vinegar Crisps

This Walkers Flavor doesn’t have any animal ingredients. Which makes it vegan-friendly.

The ingredients are Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Rapeseed Oil, Flavoring, Dried Vinegar, Salt, Acid (Citric Acid), Sugar, Potassium Chloride, and Yeast Extract.

Walkers Roast Chicken Crisps

According to walkers this Flavor is vegan friendly even though they taste like chicken.

the ingredients are Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Rapeseed Oil, Glucose, Salt, Dried Yeast, Dried Garlic, Dried Onion, Potassium Chloride, Parsley, Flavoring, and Color (Paprika Extract).

Walkers Prawn Cocktail Crisps

Vegan Friendly doesn’t contain products sourced from animals.

The ingredients are Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Rapeseed Oil, Flavoring, Sugar (vegan), Glucose, Salt, Acid (Citric Acid), Potassium Chloride, and Dried Yeast, Dried Onion, Tomato Extract, Color (Paprika Extract), and Sweetener (Sucralose).

Summary

Between the 14 different flavors of Walkers crisps. Fortunately, we have 8 suitable for vegans, and 6 not suitable.