Are Twizzlers Halal? Fully Explained!

Are Twizzlers Halal? Surely you wondering this since you know that Twizzlers is one of the oldest confectionery firms in the US. and have a list of varieties, Gummies are the most popular, followed by, Twists, Filled Twists, Twists, Pull n Peel, Bunnies, Bites, Filled Bites, Nibs, Minis, zero sugar, and sour.

All varieties have different flavors lists such as Red, Rainbow, Blue Raspberry, Pink, White, strawberry, Apple, Assorted, Watermelon, Fruit, Giant, and more.

In order to answer whether Twizzlers are Halal or Haram, we need first to check the ingredients, following the used ingredients in order to be aware of how Twizzlers are made!

Twizzlers ingredients consist of corn syrup, wheat flour, sugar, cornstarch, and smaller amounts of palm oil, salt, artificial flavor, glycerin, citric acid, potassium sorbate, Red 40, and soy lecithin.

Are Twizzlers Halal?

A lot of websites claim that Twizzlers are haram But NO, Twizzlers are Halal 100%. let me explain to you why?

The Good news is that Twizzlers do not contain gelatin! therefore, isn’t a concern for Muslims. The only questionable ingredient is glycerin commonly excreted from animal fat.

Fortunately, According to Hershey “the used glycerin ingredient is made from various vegetable oils.” which kills the doubt about making Twizzlers suitable for Muslims and for the Halal diet

Final Thought

Indeed, Twizzlers are made without using animal fat or gelatin, they are made using vegetable oil and other plant-based ingredients which made them suitable for halal & for a Halal diet.

Source

Related Posts


DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.

Leave a Comment