Suppose you’re sensitive to gluten and looking for safe tortilla chips. You may think about Tostitos Hint of Lime, one of best selling snacks. But is it safe for you?
In this blog post, I will break down the Hint of Lime ingredients to check whether it contains gluten ingredients or is a safe option.
About Tostitos Hint Of Lime & Its Ingredients
Tostitos Hint of Lime are flavored tortilla chips made by the well-known Frito-Lay company. They are known for their different flavors, like Hint Of Lime flavoring.
The hint of lime tortilla chips are made using the following components:
Corn, Maltodextrin (Made From Corn), Vegetable Oil (Corn, Canola, Sunflower Oil), Sugar, Salt, Natural Flavors (Natural Lime Flavor), Sour Cream (Cultured Cream, Skim Milk), Corn Bran, Yeast Extract, Spice, Whey.
Tostitos Hint Of Lime Gluten Free?
The answer is Yes! Tostitos Hint of Lime doesn’t contain any gluten-containing ingredients. You may think corn is a questionable ingredient, But fortunately, corn is gluten-free, and many studies proved that. Additionally,
The manufacturer claims this product does not contain gluten but is made in the same facility that handles gluten ingredients, meaning you need to have it in a moderate amount.
Even Tostitos are gluten-free, but you must pay attention since they are made in the same facility that handles gluten ingredients.
Do Tostitos Hint Lime Have Gluten?
No, it doesn’t contain gluten, but it is made in the same facility that handles it.
Are Tostitos Safe For Celiacs?
Tostitos have not been tested to be safe for those with gluten sensitivity. They are indeed gluten-free, but they are made in the same facility that handles gluten ingredients.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.