Are Terra Chips Vegan and Gluten Free? Mediterranean, Sweets & Apples, Vegetable, Sweet Potato

There are many snacks that you can enjoy while watching a film. But if you’re like me, you would care first about your dietary restrictions, then Lifestyle.

I was looking for Vegan and Gluten-free snacks and came across Terra chips. After a deep search, I find that it is rich in root vegetables and a good source of Vitamins and fiber. But even if it contains many health benefits, should I look first if it is Gluten free to avoid suffering again from celiac and if it is vegan? to follow my Lifestyle?

In this article, I will look at Terra chip’s ingredients to determine whether they are gluten-free or vegan. So, let’s dive in.

About Terra Chips and Their Ingredients & Flavors

Terra’s a popular snack Brand, belongs to the holding company of the Hain Celestial Group. It is an American company specializing in natural foods and personal care items with plant-based ingredients. It offers various goods, including herbal teas, seasonings, and snacks.

Terra Chips are made with sweet potato, vegetable oil, spices, salt, vegetable powder, and acidity regulators. But some flavors may contain dairy products such as Milk and Whey.

So, let’s see what the non-vegan flavors are

Are Terra Chips Vegan?

All Terra Chips Flavors are vegan. Except for two Flavors, the “Mediterranean and Sweets & Apples blends” are made using dairy products. That’s why those flavors are unsuitable for vegans.

Here is a quick table with every Terra Chips Flavor and its vegan status:

Flavor Is it Vegan?Ingredients
OriginalYes
BluesYes
MediterraneanNOWhey (Dairy)
Exotic PotatoYes
Stripes & BluesYes
TaroYes
Heritage BlendYes
Sweet PlantainsYes
PlantainsYes
Seet Potato with Sea SaltYes
Sweet & BeetsYes
BBQ SweetYes
Sweets & CarrotsYes
Sweets Medley with Avocado OilYes
Sweets & ApplesNOMilk (Dairy)
Red, White & BluesYes
List Of Vegan Terra Chips

Are Terra Chips Vegetarian?

The answer is Yes. All flavors of Terra Chips are vegetarian. Including Mediterranean and Sweets & Apples blend. So, Terra Chips are suitable for vegetarians.

Are Terra Chips Gluten Free?

Yes, All Terra Chips are gluten-free. They are made without gluten-containing ingredients, making them suitable for allergic people to gluten and those with celiac disease.

Final Thought

Indeed, Most Terra Chips are vegan, except for two – Mediterranean flavors and Sweets & Apple blends. They contain animal ingredients, Also, Terra chips are Gluten-free and & vegetarian.


Related Post


DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.