Are Takis Fuego, Zombie, Blue Heat, Waves, Nitro and Stix Vegan?

Takis is a type of corn tortilla chip popular worldwide especially in United States and Mexico. It is known for its spicy and intense taste and comes in many flavors including Fuego, Zombie, Blue Heat, Waves, Nitro and Stix.

to determine whether it is vegan or not, or if it depends just on specific flavors, I will dig into each flavor ingredient to check if made using derived animal ingredients or not. Let’s start!

Are Takis Vegan?

I checked each flavor ingredient by ingredient to make a table that resumes if they are vegan. Below table shows some of them contain ingredients that are definitely not vegan, while some contain some potentially non-vegan ingredients and others are vegan.

TAKISIS VEGANWhy
Takis FuegoYES
Takis Blue HeatYES
Takis NitroYES
Takis Stix (Flare and Fuego)YES
Takis POP! FuegoYES
Takis Kettlez FuegoYES
Takis Kettlez Habanero FuryYES
Takis WavesNOCARMINE
Takis CrispsNOCARMINE
Takis Crunchy FajitasNOMILK
Takis GuacamoleNOMILK
Takis ZombieYES
Takis Kettlez Jalapeno TyphoonNOMILK

To make it more clear here’re some brief answers with flavors ingredients.

Are Takis Waves Vegan?

Takis wave is not vegan, contains carmine, and may contain other ingredients that are potentially non-vegan

Ingredients

Potatoes, Vegetable Oil (Canola and Palm), Seasoning (Maltodextrin, Salt, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Corn Protein, Sugar, Monosodium Glutamate, Modified Corn Starch, Acetic Acid, Natural Flavors, Onion Powder, Silicon Dioxide, Carmine Lake, Red 40 Lake, Garlic Powder, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Paprika Extract, Yellow 6 Lake, Mono and Diglycerides, Artificial Flavors). Made In Facility That May Also Use Gluten, Egg, Soy, Milk, Peanuts.

Are Takis Zombie Vegan?

Yes, takis Zombie is vegan and doesn’t contain animal products.

Ingredients

Ingredients Corn Masa Flour (Processed with Lime), Vegetable Oil (Palm and/or Soybean and/or Canola and/or Rice Bran Oil), Maltodextrin, Salt, Citric Acid, Dextrose, Monosodium Glutamate, Sugar, Onion Powder, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Artificial Colors (Yellow 5 Lake, Blue 1 Lake, Yellow 5), Gum Arabic, Mannitol.

Are Takis Fuego Vegan?

Yes, takis Fuego is vegan and doesn’t contain animal products.

Ingredients

Corn Masa Flour (Processed with Lime), Soybean And/or Palm And/or Canola Oil, Iodized Salt, Sugar, Natural And Artificial Flavor, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Yeast Extract, Monosodium Glutamate, Maltodextrin, Soybean Oil, Artificial Colors (Red 40 Lake And Yellow 6), Onion Powder, Hot Chili Pepper (Chile), Sodium Bicarbonate, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate And Tbhq (Antioxidant).

Are Blue Takis Vegan / Are Takis Blue Heat Vegan

Yes, blue takis are vegan and don’t contain animal products.

Ingredients

Corn masa flour (processed with lime), vegetable oil

Are Guacamole Takis Vegan?

Guacamole takis is not vegan, contains milk and may contain other ingredients that are potentially non-vegan.

Ingredients

Corn Flour [Processed with Lime], Vegetable Oil [Canola And/Or, Palm And/Or, Soybean Oil], Seasoning [Maltodextrin, Salt, Canola Oil, Monosodium Glutamate, Onion Powder, Tomato Powder, Citric Acid, Garlic Powder, Modified Corn Starch, Whey Powder (Milk), Acetic Acid, Artificial and Natural Flavors, Spices, Silicon Dioxide, Disodium Guanylate, Disodium Inosinate, Yellow 5 Lake, Mono and Diglycerides, Blue 1 Lake, Red 40 Lake

Are Takis Crunchy Fajitas Guacamole vegan?

Takis Crunchy fajitas is not vegan, contains milk and may contain other ingredients potentially non-vegan

Ingredients

Corn Masa Flour (Processed with Lime), Soybean And/or Palm And/or Canola Oil, Seasoning [Maltodextrin, Iodized Salt, Monosodium Glutamate, Corn Starch, Chili Pepper (Chile), Citric Acid, Artificial and Natural Flavor (Soy, Milk, Egg), Onion Powder, Canola Oil, Garlic Powder, Spices, Artificial Colors (Yellow 6 Lake, Red 40 Lake and Blue 1 Lake), Dextrose, Tricalcium Phosphate, Yeast, Sugar, Gum Arabic, Xylose

Are Takis Stix Vegan?

Yes, takis stix is vegan and doesn’t contain animal products.

Ingredients

Corn Flour (Processed with Lime), Vegetable Oil (Palm And/or Soybean And/or Canola Oils), Seasoning [Salt, Chili Pepper (Chile), Natural Flavor, Citric Acid, Soybean Oil, Red 40 Lake, Chili Pepper Extract]

Final Thought

Vegan Takis

What flavors of takis are vegan? The list below where you can find all vegan takis

  • Takis Fuego
  • Takis Blue Heat
  • Takis Nitro
  • Takis Stix (Flare and Fuego)
  • Takis POP! Fuego
  • Takis Kettlez Fuego
  • Takis Kettlez Habanero Fury

Non-Vegan Takis?

What flavors of takis are vegan? The list below where you can find all non-vegan takis

  • Takis Waves
  • Takis Crisps
  • Takis Crunchy Fajitas
  • Takis Guacamole
  • Takis Kettlez Jalapeno Typhoon

Non-vegan ingredients that are found in some Takis:

  • Carmine – cochineal insects.
  • Milk – cows.
  • Gelatin – bones of animals.

Related Posts


DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, and medications. Although we make every effort to essure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.