Are Robin Eggs Candy Gluten-Free? Whoppers Milk Balls

Many brands include gluten in food processing to improve texture and flavor. Still, some people with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity cannot tolerate it. 

Today, we will focus on one of the best-selling Easter candies, Robin Eggs Malted Milk Balls, and provide information on its gluten content for those who need to know whether they can include it in a gluten-free diet.

In this article, I will begin with a brief definition, provide the ingredient list, and address our main topic before giving a final thought.

About Robin Eggs Candy and Their Ingredients

Whoppers Robin Eggs Malted Milk Balls are classic fun egg shapes dotted with splashes of different colors, including pink, yellow, and blue. These candies are made using the following ingredients:

Sweeteners (Sugar, Dextrose, and Corn Syrup Solids), Whey, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil, Palm Kernel Oil, Corn Syrup, Cocoa, Malted Milk (Barley Malt, Wheat Flour, Milk, Salt, Baking Soda), Tapioca Dextrin, Artificial Color, Sorbitan Tristearate, Lecithin, Salt, Artificial Flavor, Calcium Carbonate, and Carnauba Wax

Robin Eggs Candy Gluten-Free?

The answer is NO. The Robin Eggs Candy are unsuitable for those following a gluten-free diet. They are made using gluten-containing ingredients: Wheat & Barley. Additionally, they are not certified gluten-free by Hershey’s brand.

Final Thought

If you have celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, consuming this candy may cause side effects. As a result, it is important to avoid consuming it to stay on the safe side.

Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.