Are Reese’s Puffs Vegan, Gluten-free, Dairy free, or Vegetarian?

If you’re a morning cereal fan and stuck at one of the diets, you might wonder. Are Reese’s Puffs Fit to your diet, whatever the type you’re following, such as vegetarian, gluten-free, dairy-free, or vegan? Let’s examine Reese’s Puffs components to find out whether Reese’s Puffs are suitable or unsuitable for you.

About Reese’s Puffs & Their Ingredients

Reese’s Puffs are a type of healthy food cereal that contains vitamins, minerals, and fiber since it is made based on a mixture of oats, corn, and rice—and flavored with chocolate and peanut butter. This cereal is rich in carbohydrates that will give you your daily energy needs and keep your blood at an average level. 

The ingredients in Reese’s Puffs cereal are oats, corn meal, sugar, brown sugar syrup, dextrose, salt, vitamin D3, baking soda, caramel color, vegetable oil, and natural and artificial flavor.

Are Reese’s Puffs Vegan? Here’s the answer

The answer is NO. Reese’s Puffs are unsuitable for vegans. General Mills uses Vitamin D3 to produce this cereal, and vegans strictly reject it since vitamin D3 is from lanolin from sheep’s wool.

So, for those that are saying that Reese’s Puffs is vegan. Unfortunately, from the ingredients list, vitamin D3 is listed among the ingredients, which means that Reese’s Puffs are unsuitable for vegans.

Are Reese’s Puffs Vegetarian?

The answer is YES. Reese’s Puffs are vegetarian & don’t contain derived meat by-products. The only questionable ingredient is vitamin D3, which comes from lanolin, “Fatly acids on sheep’s wool.”

Are Reese’s Puffs Gluten free?

Reese’s Puffs are gluten-free. The ingredients used are rice flour, sugar, vegetable oil, cocoa powder, and peanut butter, which contain no gluten. 

But Reese’s Puffs product may cross-contaminate wheat ingredients during the manufacturing process. Those with high sensitivity to gluten may suffer from the side effect of Reese’s Puffs.

Are Reese’s Puffs Dairy Free?

Without further ado, the answer is YES. The two main ingredients in Reese’s Puffs are chocolate and peanut butter, which are naturally dairy-free, and the other dairy-free ingredients—adding that the facility where the cereal is produced doesn’t handle milk and its derivatives. 

So, Reese’s Puffs are ok for lactose intolerant or allergic to milk products.

Final Thought

According to the ingredients list and the manufacturing process, Reese’s Puffs are Vegetarian, Gluten Free, and Dairy Free. But vegans would pay more attention since this product is made using a derived animal ingredient: Vitamin D3.


Related Posts


DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate using or abusing any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.