Are Peach Rings Halal? This is a question that many Muslims may have, especially since peach rings are not explicitly mentioned in the Quran whether it is halal or not. However, there are some universal guidelines that you need to follow to determine whether peach rings are halal or haram.
So, Peach Rings fans. Here is a comprehensive look at the ingredients of peach rings, then the answer.
About Peach Rings & Their Ingredients
As we all know, the main ingredients in peach rings are Corn Syrup, Sugar, Modified Potato Starch, Apple Juice Concentrate, Red 40, and Yellow 5. All are allowed to be eaten by Muslims if not mixed with impermissible items.
In addition to the main ingredients, peach rings contain some acids, Citric Acid, Fumaric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Tartaric Acid, and Natural & Artificial Flavors. They are derived from plants or made synthetically and are considered halal.
Some Peach rings also contain the debatable ingredient Gelatin, a gray ingredient for Muslims since it may be derived from a haram source.
Are Peach Rings Halal? Here’s the answer
Most Peach Rings contain gelatin as the main ingredient, commonly derived from pork. This means that these are not permissible for Muslims to consume. Therefore, some companies make peach rings using flavoring agents that contain alcohol. This makes them haram.
However, they will generally be considered halal if the used gelatin is made from beef. So, all you have to do is determine whether any brand of peach rings contains gelatin and where this gelatin comes from.
There are a few ways to tell whether a peach ring is halal. One way is to check the ingredient list. If containing gelatin, if YES, then the peach rings may not be halal or by looking for a halal certification symbol on the packaging.
If you’re unsure whether your peach rings are halal or haram, it’s preferable to remain on the safe side. There are plenty of other delicious snacks out there that you can enjoy without worrying about whether they’re halal or haram.
Here’s a list of Halal Peach Rings
- Smart Sweets Peach Rings
- Dr. Snack Gummy Candy Peach Rings
- Project 7 Low Sugar Variety Pack (8 pack)
- Albanese World’s Best Gummi Peach Rings
- Trolli Peachie O’s Sour Gummy Rings Candy
- Snak Club Peach Rings Gummy Candy
- Kervan Apple Rings
Please, any food that cross-contaminates pork or alcohol is considered haram. This includes gelatin or anti-caking agents, often used as binding agents in peach rings. For this reason, many Muslims choose to avoid peach rings altogether.
If you’re unsure whether peach rings are halal, it’s best to err on caution and stay away from them entirely. This is due to the possibility of containing gelatin, which sometimes comes from pork. To be sure, look at the ingredient list or the packaging for a halal certification symbol. By taking these steps, you can be sure that your peach rings are halal.
- Are Chewits Halal or Haram?
- Are Maoam Pinballs Halal or Haram?
- Are Buzz Sweets Halal or Haram?
- Is Sticky Candy Halal or Haram?
- Are Popeye Candy Sticks Halal or Haram?
- Are Candy Melts Halal?
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.